Hiatus? More like Got a Job

So it’s been awhile since I’ve updated this blog.  A lot has happened in my life since I started it some two years ago.  I got a job, got promoted, moved, a whole slew of important things were going on.

And you know what wasn’t happening?

Writing.

As if it was hard to guess.

Why was that?  Well, when you have a full time job and spend anywhere from 2 to 5 hours a day fighting traffic, there isn’t much energy left at the day for much other than eating dinner and crawling into bed.  It wasn’t an especially mindless or easy going job either, it was the ever thrilling world of a call center.

Which I’m certain is much of what Dante was referring to in his ever famous novel “Whineadiso.”

So why am I coming back to this blog?  Well, my life has stabilized for the most part, and with that, I can more clearly see how irritated I am at my own creative stagnation.  I’ve written very little over the past two years, and outside of work, I do not feel especially accomplished artistically.  So here we are, with me jotting down a few words to remind myself that writing isn’t just something tiring that has to be spell checked a half dozen times before being sent to half your office, but something that can engage the mind and bare the soul.

More importantly: something enjoyable.

One thought on “Hiatus? More like Got a Job

Leave a Reply

